Home > Uncategorized > Being Cory Doctorow

Being Cory Doctorow

A name I’d never heard of until I discovered I Write Like, a website where you paste in some of your text and it tells you which famous writer you write like. Apparently.

I must say that I have no idea how they work this out, and for me the results weren’t exactly consistent.  According to which piece of writing I put in, I could also be Dan Brown or Vladimir Nabokov (I don’t even speak Russian). But more than a couple of times it claimed I was Cory Doctorow.

And to see what he writes like, what better to read but his interesting take on the internet slush pile (here is mine), as published here at the Guardian.

    • January 10, 2011 at 8:28 am

      Hmmm… I noticed that one of your commenteers on your blog said she had the same result. I´m now wondering if I Write Like is bit of a promotional tool for Cory Doctorow.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

