Home > Baby, Driving, parenting > Now it’s getting real!

Now it’s getting real!

February 3, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

Whoaa! Life over the last few years has seldom been dull, but now things seem to be stepping up a gear. Shortly after trying to be Jeremy Clarkson I got the results of my CPC national freight exams and, I’m pleased to say, I passed. This allows me to be a transport manager (one that is actually required by law) for companies or individuals that have trucks. Not wanted to hang around, I got straight on the case and put up a website to offer myself in this capacity to the World. I can now report that SEO (search engine optimisation) is an extensive, complex and time consuming discipline.

Then there was the interview and driving assessment for Morrisons supermarket, which I’m also pleased to say I passed. So all I have to do now is to pass a medical and I’m in.

But of course all this is the side-show to the main event; the arrival of little Yasmin. Unless both scans were wrong, in which case it’s the arrival of little Patrick, and I have some re-painting to do. The midwife is still giving the thumbs up for a home birth, and Monique is doing so well. So now the room is painted, the Swedish furniture is assembled, the birthing pool is ready to go and the baby is due anytime in the next few weeks. Yeah, this is getting SO real!

  1. February 3, 2011 at 6:57 pm

    Tell me about it! It´s getting SO real, the braxton hicks contractions has been ever so strong now! She can come anytime now!!! Let´s hope she will wait for my mum´s arrival and for the baby shower in a week time! 😉

  2. February 3, 2011 at 7:42 pm

    Good luck to all concerned our last two were home births and we loved every minute. My daughter arrived a little over 2 years ago, delivered her with no mid-wife present. and was probably the most magnificent thing I have ever done as a Dad, and I didn’t pass out either! The last one arrived around 8/9 weeks ago, our second son. Both born into the business we run together, almost literally (We have to find the staff somewhere after all. You are both in for a wonder filled time when your precious cargo is delivered and don’t forget to sign the POD! Enjoy!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

